PDA

View Full Version : What NBA,NHL,MLB and College teams do you support?

IrishTexan
14.09.2010, 07:13 PM
Im thinking of supporting the Titans and i was wondering what other teams i should support, like teams in Tennessee,Georgia or Alabama
For college football what do you think-
The Vols
UGA
Auburn
Bama

For the NBA-
Atlanta Hawks or the Memphis Grizzlies

MLB-Atlanta Braves
NHL-Nashville Predators

tomwil93
14.09.2010, 07:15 PM
i have a mixture of teams, boston celtics, tennessee volunteers, philly flyers and the yankees

Hyperion
14.09.2010, 07:50 PM
Hopefully you pick the Titans. It's an interesting, competitive team with a good future. The good thing is that they're not uber-popular outside of the Mid-South so you'll really stand out in the crowd. If you're going to be a devoted NFL fan in the UK, you're hard core. Following one of the more under the radar teams makes it that much more badass.

I'm a University of Tennessee grad, so my loyalties lie with the Volunteers.

In Nashville the most popular MLB teams are the Braves, Reds and Cardinals. Baseball followings tend to be much more localized than the NFL but the national teams(Yankees,Red Sox, Cubs, Dodgers) also have a following here.Personally I've always stood away from the crowd and have been a life-long Phillies fan(starting to pay major dividends these days.:D)

The NBA is off the radar here although the Grizzlies are sometimes on TV.

Obviously the Predators are the favorite NHL club.

THE_TITAN
14.09.2010, 08:14 PM
Im a Titans fan and hate the Vols, I would say you don't have to correlate your other teams just based on the location of your favourite NFL team. For example I support the Titans but my college team is the Oregon Ducks. I think you should just go with who you think is the best team for you. I hope you pick the Titans as your NFL team, we have a bright future and a nice bunch of fans on these boards! :D

IrishTexan
15.09.2010, 09:56 PM