NFLUK Fantasy: Meet the Developers - Page 2 - NFL UK Forums
NFL UK Mobile Logo
Go Back   NFL UK Forums > Miscellaneous > NFL Fantasy Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 15.09.2013, 03:09 PM
HOMEFIELD's Avatar
HOMEFIELD HOMEFIELD is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: 06.11.2005
Posts: 5,684
Send a message via ICQ to HOMEFIELD Send a message via MSN to HOMEFIELD
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonV View Post
Yes, sadly, I am, LOL. And 3rd behind Neil Reynolds and David Tuckman after Week 1 (perhaps they see me as too much of a threat!). But, on all the other's teams, the system has cleared their roster ready for this week, but it hasn't with mine, except at QB. I think the system is still counting the $3m QB I had last week against the roster amount of the rest of the team, even though I haven't actually picked a QB yet. When I hit the Reset Roster button it just says:

Something went wrong! Please let us know if the problem persists!

So I'm now at a loss as to how to re-set the team for this week. Are you able to clear the Roster for me completely so I can start again?? I'm happy to pass on my UserName and password via DM.
I have nothing to do with the game otherwise i would,this is the right thread to plug your problems as well as

https://forum.nfluk.com/showthread.php?t=98083&page=18

PM Qualcomm he may be able to reset or help.

Have you tried to change your QB to a cheaper one??
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 15.09.2013, 03:23 PM
SimonV's Avatar
SimonV SimonV is offline
All Pro
 
Join Date: 05.02.2008
Posts: 1,373
Default

Yes, I have posted the problem on that thread already; yet to hear anything.

I can't currently change the quarterback as I don't have one at all and it says I have already reached the $18m limit (with $15m of other players). The fact it hasn't reset the roster, apart from the QB (I had a $3m Tony Romo last wk), makes me think it is still counting that $3m towards the total somehow, even though there isn't a QB selected as yet.

I'm working on Firefox on a Mac at the moment, tho, so I'll try in IE on a laptop...here's hoping...!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 15.09.2013, 03:28 PM
HOMEFIELD's Avatar
HOMEFIELD HOMEFIELD is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: 06.11.2005
Posts: 5,684
Send a message via ICQ to HOMEFIELD Send a message via MSN to HOMEFIELD
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonV View Post
Yes, I have posted the problem on that thread already; yet to hear anything.

I can't currently change the quarterback as I don't have one at all and it says I have already reached the $18m limit (with $15m of other players). The fact it hasn't reset the roster, apart from the QB (I had a $3m Tony Romo last wk), makes me think it is still counting that $3m towards the total somehow, even though there isn't a QB selected as yet.

I'm working on Firefox on a Mac at the moment, tho, so I'll try in IE on a laptop...here's hoping...!
I was gonna suggest the above,also clear your cache and logout might help.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15.09.2013, 03:58 PM
SimonV's Avatar
SimonV SimonV is offline
All Pro
 
Join Date: 05.02.2008
Posts: 1,373
Default

OK, going to IE and clearing the cache seems to have worked, thank goodness. Sky Sports Sabotage is no longer suspected!! Onwards (and downwards, I suspect)...!

Thanks for your help
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15.09.2013, 04:03 PM
HOMEFIELD's Avatar
HOMEFIELD HOMEFIELD is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: 06.11.2005
Posts: 5,684
Send a message via ICQ to HOMEFIELD Send a message via MSN to HOMEFIELD
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonV View Post
OK, going to IE and clearing the cache seems to have worked, thank goodness. Sky Sports Sabotage is no longer suspected!! Onwards (and downwards, I suspect)...!

Thanks for your help
Your welcome,good luck for week 2
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 15.09.2013, 05:21 PM
STI's Avatar
STI STI is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: 05.09.2013
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HOMEFIELD View Post
Great stuff guys and having a thread is a great idea and hopefully people will embrace it in a positive way and not so negative.

The game is superb in my eyes and with the on going tweaking its really coming together.

Thanks for your hard work and long may it continue.

Ken
Thanks Ken, we appreciate your feedback. We hope you continue to enjoy the game.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 15.09.2013, 05:28 PM
STI's Avatar
STI STI is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: 05.09.2013
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluelionman View Post
Firstly I commend you for giving us this chance to meet the people behind the game and putting your self in the firing line - now for my volley of shots!

Is there an issue - I know I selected my Week 2 roster early in the week - it's a habit / routine I do in fantasy games in case I don't have a chance to come back later on that at least I have a team entered. I know other people in my private mini league did the same as I could see their Wild-Card pick for Week 2.

However today as I had time went to have a check on who I had selected and make adjustments to find once I logged in my whole roster was gone - a completly blank team?

Lucky I caught this now so have re-selected a team for Week 2 but then going to my private mini league can see I am the only one now showing a Wild Card pick.

This tells me it wasn't just me but probably everyone in the whole game you have re-set the rosters off. What really worries me is many people may not notice this thinking they have already done a team for this week - can see you getting lots of post week 2 negative feedback from very upset players who will feel you have ruined there whole season by wiping there teams for week 2. I would like to warn the members in my private league - especially as it's a money league - but again I found their is no way to e-mail other members in my league - you don't offer that option.

I know for a fact one guy in my league sets his team when he has net access or is on the main land - as he works off shore in the North Sea oil fields and net access out there is patchy at best and dependent on the weather so to re-set his roster is deeply unfair. Especially as he may not know till it's to late - after week 2's games now. I think you should send a warning out about this to all players as I myself thought I was all ready to go for Week 2 having picked my team back on Tuesday! Will rosters re-set like this every week and if so think you should lock the game until such time as selections will stand - not get re-set!

Lastly as the creator of a private mini league I feel powerless as I have no control over who's in my league - I would like the power to delete a team as one team in my league has zero points, not been in touch with me or paid the entry fee (as I said I made my league a money league) and is obviously not bothered but I don't seem to have the option to boot them from my own private league - so could you offer this option next year perhaps - but for now could you do this for me?

Thanks.
Hello there,
Thanks for your feedback. We've taken some steps to re-produce the situation you're describing, but we haven't yet seen this particular scenario play out for us. Would it be possible to chat privately so we can collect some information about your experience? That will help us take a deeper dive into your scenario.

So you know, the game isn't intended to clear out a team's roster from week-to-week (the only exception being the Wild Card slot, since those games will change week-to-week).

In terms of providing more control over the mini-league, we can certainly take a look into adding that in the future.

Let us know if you're interested in providing us some information and we can connect from there.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 15.09.2013, 05:29 PM
STI's Avatar
STI STI is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: 05.09.2013
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonV View Post
Hi Homefield. I've posted elsewhere (new thread) about a problem I'm having with my roster this week. First the Reset Rsoter button isn't working and, more importantly, it's telling me I have reached the $18m limit when I only have $15-worth of players selected, and I can't add a quarterback to my line-up! Can you help??
Hello,
I've got up on your other thread. It sounds like you're all set at this point, but please let us know if you're not. If possible, we'd like to contact you to collect some additional information so we can look into this for you in deeper detail.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 19.09.2013, 12:22 PM
james1b's Avatar
james1b james1b is offline
MVP
 
Join Date: 07.09.2006
Posts: 7,370
Default

Thanks for the updates to the game, looks much better now and more user friendly.

How do you get and update the injury information, do you wait for injury reports to come out? Just wondering because Steven Jackson has no injury sign on him.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 19.09.2013, 04:24 PM
bracewellno's Avatar
bracewellno bracewellno is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: 08.09.2006
Posts: 25
Default Fantasy team not saved my previous weeks

Logged in to complete my team for this week and found that none of my previous scores have been recorded...I did receive emails from NFLUK telling me of my scores for the first two weeks but when I logged in all of my team were blank and my points were 0.

Also my predictions were not registered for week 1 and 2!!!

Please tell me whats going on!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fantasy , fantasy football , nfluk

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +0. The time now is 03:02 AM.