Introductions - NFL UK Forums
NFL UK Mobile Logo
Go Back   NFL UK Forums > 32 NFL Teams > Los Angeles Rams

Old 17.11.2009, 06:10 AM
All Pro

Default Introductions

Hi everyone -

I've fallen in love the community here and did something quite uncharacteristic; I joined. Besides, we Rams fans need all the moral support we can get. Right?

Rather than simply introduce myself, I figured that maybe it was time to get our own introduction thread going. I hope nobody minds that I start it, being a newbie here.

(With thanks to the Packers board):

NAME - Matt

AGE - 33

LOCATION - Saint Louis

RAMS FAN SINCE - 1995

WHY THE RAMS - They're my hometown team

HOW DO YOU WATCH OUR GAMES - Local TV, though that's dicey since they're not selling out many games these days which leads to reduced air-time.

FIRST RAMS MEMORY - Watching Tony Banks fail during our inaugural seasons

BEST RAMS MEMORY - What else? Mike Jones' stop in Super Bowl XXXIV

WORST RAMS MEMORY - Watching Super Bowl XXXVI with a room full of Bears fans

FAVOURITE CURRENT PLAYER - Steven Jackson

FAVOURITE ALL TIME PLAYER - Kurt Warner (or Isaac Bruce, hard to say)

FAVOURITE NON-RAMS PLAYER - Peyton Manning

RAMS GAMES I HAVE BEEN TO WHERE AND WHEN? - Believe it or not I've not been, though it's only 20 miles away.

BEST GAME / TAILGATE EXPERIENCE -

TEAMS I DISLIKE THE MOST - Bears. St. Louis and Chicago have a thing with each other, though in reality it is entirely due to the Cardinals and the Cubs (baseball) and has nothing to do with football. Still, screw the Bears.

OTHER TEAMS YOU FOLLOW - University of Illinois, my alma mater. The Illini were horrible this year. If I had to choose another NFL team, it'd be the Colts. I just think the world of Manning.

Also, I'm curious. How did you come to be Rams fans? Was it because of 'The Greatest Show on Turf," or perhaps due to pity in the years that followed? Regardless, I'm happy to find this place.