Introduce yourselves 'Skins fans - NFL UK Forums
NFL UK Mobile Logo

Go Back   NFL UK Forums > 32 NFL Teams > Washington Redskins

Sponsored Links

Old 29.08.2009, 02:14 PM
All Pro

Send a message via MSN to Gman84
Default Introduce yourselves 'Skins fans

Seeing as we have out own mini-community, thought it would be a good idea to introduce ourselves. I'll start shall I..........

I'm Chris, 35yo, married with two children and another on the way in October. Live just outside Liverpool and I've followed the Redskins since 1984.

As some of you know, I keep a blog on here and I also do stuff for footballdiner.com although I don't consider myself a serious scribe.

I also follow Liverpool FC for my sins (no top four for this team this year, get the Yanks and the Spainard out, not a fan).

I work for Walkers Crisps for a living and work wacky shifts but quite enjoy the job, I have a laugh anyway as I refuse to take work too seriously.
Sponsored Links
Old 29.08.2009, 03:32 PM
Starter

Nice idea

Well my name's Pete, 39 years old and very happily married. Been a Skins fan since 1981 due to knowing someone who's nephews lived in DC and I needed a team to support!
These days I think I know more about the team than they do

Generally dislike sports but love NFL and watch Formula 1 on occasion. Prefer watching offense to defense (something that seems quite rare) and will cheer a crunching tackle behind the line more than I cheer a TD, but obviously when it's the Skins playing, anything positive has me making noise!

In the real world, I'm an ex-retail manager turned software developer currently working for a sixth form college, and it was like going from the worst job in the world to the best.
Old 29.08.2009, 05:27 PM
Pro

Smile