Finding The Right Team - NFL UK Forums
NFL UK Mobile Logo

Go Back   NFL UK Forums > National Football League > New to the NFL?

Sponsored Links

Old 09.02.2012, 12:49 PM
Rookie

Default Finding The Right Team

Hi

I'm a newbie on these forums, although I've followed the NFL for around 3 years now on and off.

I got absolutely hooked this season, and what a spectacle to end it.

I've decided that to enjoy the sport even more, I have to pick a team. I support teams in every other sport I follow, and it really does make a massive difference when you find yourself routing for your own team.

The trouble I've had is actually selecting a team. This is because I've literally no reason to select one over another, no family member supports a particular team, no childhood team etc.
After watching closely this year, and getting a few mates involved, I've managed to create a shortlist

New Orleans
Carolina
San Diego
Seattle

I don't know whether to go for an up and coming team like Carolina and Seattle, or go for a team that got me into the sport New Orleans and San Diego, with seasoned veterans.

Basically can't decided between a team that's good now, and I can enjoy them more straight away. Or a team that's making progress and will be good further down the line
Sponsored Links
Old 09.02.2012, 12:55 PM
Pro Bowler

If you have no preference then don't worry. I am in a similar situation, I for some reason have always had a soft spot for the bills, but have love for a few other teams like the Seahawks, Jets, Packers for various reasons.
Old 09.02.2012, 01:29 PM
Pro

Quite a few threads on this topic at the moment. I'm following the other with some interest, though it's maybe not what I'd suggest. Personally, I'm going to select tow teams, one AFC, one NFC. I decided to follow the Rams for NFC since they are going to be our home team for the next 3 years, I might as well show some "local" support!